Skip to content

Strictly Week 2 Dances

September 25, 2009

The countdown to this evening’s show is under way, and my promise to stay away from various forums and message boards means that the news that this week’s couples would perform the same four dances as last week’s had completely escaped me, until I watched last night’s It Takes Two, so it looks like I am a little slow on the uptake.

The dances are split as follows:

Ricky & Natalie – Waltz, Rumba

Jo & Brendan – Tango, Rumba

Phil & Katya – Waltz, Cha Cha Cha

Laila & Anton – Tango, Cha Cha Cha

Craig & Flavia – Tango, Rumba

Zoe & James – Waltz, Rumba

Richard & Lilia – Waltz, Cha Cha Cha

Natalie & Vincent – Tango, Cha Cha Cha

Jo and Brendan – Tango and Rumba

The training footage shown on ITT was pretty good, and I am slighty disappointed that we didn’t get to see this for the week one couples. I hope Ricky can live up to expectations, and not prove to be another Joe, Craig looked better than I thought he might, and I was quite impressed with Laila and Anton’s cha-cha. Phil looked to be working harder than I was expecting, although I suspect the training footage was picked to show him at his best, and I think the strugglers will be Jo and Richard.

In other news, Ian was requesting music suggestions for a Paso on twitter the other day, so it looks like that will be a week 3 dance for him and Jade. I hope he got some good suggestions, and it would be fantastic if he chose something a fan had picked, and explained how he came to that decision on It Takes Two, it would add a real feeling of fan involvement in the show.

In Dancing With The Stars news, I have so far resisted temptation to watch via ‘non-traditional’ methods, and am waiting for the show to screen on Watch on Monday evening. I still hold out some hope that from week 3 onwards Watch will go back to showing this on a Friday night, as it won’t clash with Strictly anymore. It’s been hard work avoiding spoilers etc, although I do know a few of the couples who made it through, and I don’t think I’ll be able to keep this up for the entire series, I’m just too impatient!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

