Skip to content

On the bookshelf now

August 21, 2009

In addition to re-reading the Sookie Stackhouse series, so I can write about them, I always try to have three or four new books waiting to be read. I just don’t feel right if I don’t have new books around, even though I often go back and re-read old favourites. Of course, the husband would prefer if I didn’t have this habit, as piles of books can currently be found in three rooms of this house. This is part of my cunning plan – I want a Kindle, and if he gets really sick of the books, he might buy me one when they come out here!

Anyway, right now, I am reading Grave Sight by Charlaine Harris, I’m about two-thirds into it. It’s ok, but it’s hasn’t grabbed me in the same way that Sookie did. Waiting to be read, I have Crucifix Killer by Chris Carter, Bloodline by Mark Billingham and Bind Spot by Terri Persons. I have just finished Breaking Loose by Tara Janzen and Fan Mail by P.D Martin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

